One year ago ,we succeeded in offering a new type of rowing competition on Lake Wohlen, bringing together various boat categories and age groups. A lot of goodwill from the sponsors, great support from the members of both participating clubs (Rowingclub Bern and Ruderclub Wohlensee), and extraordinary weather helped us achieve a successful start. Positive feedback from competitors motivated us to put on an even more successful event in 2020. Our goals is to provide a setting where athletes can compete at their best and enjoy the regatta atmosphere with their teammate and other competitors. 

 

Unfortunately, in the current COVID-19 setting, this level of collegiality is not possible and after careful consideration of the current regulations in connection with the COVID-19 requirements for sporting events, the event will not be held. 

 

It is our goal, as the organizational committee, to be able to put on a successful event under more favorable conditions next year, where athletes, staff, family and friends can mingle and enjoy the competition. The only worry should be getting to the finish line first. 

 

 

On behalf of the BBR Organizational Committee,

Alexander Schorno

BBR President

© 2019 Bern Boat Race | Webdesign by Alexander Schorno, Bern Boat Race Logo by Jeremy Yeandel jeremey.yeandel@outlook.comDatenschutz Impressum

Vor einem Jahr ist es uns gelungen, auf dem Wohlensee einen neuen Ruderwettkampf durchzuführen, der verschiedene Bootskategorien und Altersgruppen zusammenführt. Viel Goodwill von den Sponsoren, grosse Unterstützung durch die Mitglieder der beiden beteiligten Vereine (Rowing Club Bern und Ruderclub Wohlensee) und hervorragendes Wetter verhalfen uns zu einem erfolgreichen Start. Die positiven Rückmeldungen der Teilnehmer motivierten uns, die Veranstaltung im Jahr 2020 noch erfolgreicher zu gestalten. Unser Ziel ist es, einen Rahmen zu schaffen, in dem die Sportlerinnen und Sportler ihr Bestes geben und die Regatta Atmosphäre mit ihren Teamkollegen und anderen Konkurrenten geniessen können.

 

Leider ist ein solches Mass an Kollegialität in der gegenwärtigen COVID-19-Situation nicht möglich, und nach sorgfältiger Prüfung der geltenden Bestimmungen im Zusammenhang mit den COVID-19-Anforderungen für Sportveranstaltungen wird die Veranstaltung nicht stattfinden.

 

Unser Ziel als Organisationskomitee ist es, im nächsten Jahr unter günstigeren Bedingungen eine erfolgreiche Veranstaltung durchführen zu können, bei der Athleten, Personal, Familie und Freunde zusammenkommen und den Wettbewerb genießen können. Die einzige Sorge sollte sein, als Erster die Ziellinie zu erreichen.

 

Im Namen des BBR-Organisationskomitees,

Alexander Schorno

BBR-Präsident

© 2019 Bern Boat Race | Webdesign by Alexander Schorno, Bern Boat Race Logo by Jeremy Yeandel jeremey.yeandel@outlook.comDatenschutz Impressum